Women Online Worldwide  

Go Back   Women Online Worldwide > About Being a Woman > Lesbians Online

Old January 12th, 2001, 04:37 PM   #1
QuietWOW
WOW Host

When did you realize you were lesbian? What was the process like for you? Or is this something new for you right now?

Are you out to your friends, family, and/or coworkers? Was it hard to tell them? How did they react?

Any words of wisdom for the rest of us?
QuietWOW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 12th, 2001, 04:42 PM   #2
QuietWOW
WOW Host

Are you "out" at work? Do you live someplace where you can lose your job if you "come out?" How do you relate to homophobic colleagues?

QuietWOW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 3rd, 2001, 07:48 AM   #3
QuietWoman

For many years I worked in a Bank, and being out just was not on the cards. I knew several other lesbians who worked there, and I still see one when I go to pay bills, and so on. I hope that things are easier there now than they used to be, but I don't know.

Now, I work at a University, and there is just no problem about being out. And it is so blissful to work with colleagues who, for the most part, really couldn't care less. On the whole I'm not out with students, but that's just because there is no reason to be. I know I could be, should there be a need.

QuietWoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 16th, 2001, 10:25 PM   #4
roo

I'm completely out. Not just to my family and where I work, but all my friends. Life is to short to hide what and whom matters
Old March 28th, 2001, 10:23 AM   #5
candygirl1030