Women Online Worldwide  

Go Back   Women Online Worldwide > About Being a Woman > Life's Transitions

Old October 7th, 2003, 09:31 PM   #1
MentorMom

Has the Compass of YOUR Life Ever Been STUCK ON STUPID?

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to WOW as a forum visitor, but have had WOW as a link on my website for quite some time! I wondered if anyone had any great stories to share about a time when they did something really stupid, but have since learned a lesson, gotten some 'smarts' and wised up, moving the compass of your life from STUCK ON STUPID to spinning forward!

I am a mom of seven, wife and new author of the book, "When the Compass of My Life Got Stuck on Stupid" and would love to hear your stories, and encourage you to hear mine! If anyone would like a FREE COPY of my book, please feel free to write me and let me know -- it's a limited offer and first come, first served. All books will be signed!

Yours in Sisterly Affection,

Mentor Mom
Co-Ceo and Founder
Doors To Dignity
[url=http://www.doorstodignity.com[/URL]
MentorMom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 8th, 2003, 11:24 AM   #2
Angel_Wolf

Ok.............. LOL

Well, some days it seems not to be but then again others........OH man! I can tell you I wished I hadn't woken up for that day! Then again if I don't wake up for that day...its' still there and I miss harassing um err having fun with others! LOL That I believe is the best thing anyone can do really. Do the best we can until its' easier then harass others in the meantime. I mean harassing like kidding around and making them laugh. If you can laugh thru it, then its' not worth getting all worked up. Yes it does bite hard, but I can bite harder! LOL Wink Wink Most of the women I know are a lot stronger than they even realize. At times they have helped me and vice versa. So when our loved ones move on or pass away there is another who inadvertently fills the gap.
So like have a great day knowing someone out here in Cyberland thinks you are awesome!